Electronics-Lab.com Community

For fun - What is your degree?

Gazza

Hi All,

Well, I have no degree to offer...I am a hobbyist hoping to turn it into a reirement. My experience of electronics is limited...I built a 4 channel music colour unit from a kit when I was 16 and constructed lighting units for a mobile disco when I was 17. I also rebuilt a pinball machine. I am currently putting myself through a corresponence course in TV & DVD repair (oh, the joy of rural living...lol). I enjoy the hardware-side of things, and starting to understand the theory.

This site is invaluable for me as a resource.

• 3 weeks later...

I have a masters degree in mechanical engineering, associates degree in electrical engineering and a bachelors degree in computer science (not computer engineering). I just got my A++ certs!

I'm currently going to the University of Cincinnati (UC) for my masters in electrical engineering. They have this great CO-OP program where I get on the job experience, this is paying for most of my fees!! Didn't coast as much as I thought either. I was thinking $30,000 a year or something crazy like that. I almost didn't look at as an option, glad I did though...

I went to Columbus Tech for my masters in mechanical engineering. I worked at Sandee laboratorys in new mexico for a few years designing designing a bunch of crap for the government. I think I like the Tech school better than UC as I didn't have to take english and history... Bluack!. :-X

I got my bachelors in computer science at Columbus Tech as well... It was something I kinda picked up while I was there and did some classes for it. That was fun... :D That's how I got into electronics, actually. I liked working with computers so much I started to dabble in electronics as a side hobby. repairing Computer motherboards when some idiot screwed them up because they thought they could fix it. And here I am today...

My whole life laid out for all to see and all at the age of 18!  :P

Hi ,